Community Action has a tri-representational Board of Directors, which includes one-third representation from the community sector, one-third representation from the private sector and one-third representing the public sector.

Current Board Members & Officers

Sanaide “Sara” Appolon

Community Member

Mary Jo McGuire

Ramsey County Commissioner

Esmeralda Cortes

Head Start Policy Council

Heather Meyers, Secretary

Southern Minnesota Regional Legal Services

Connie Greer

Office of Economic Opportunity Former Director

Shereen Page

Community Member

Blake Huffman, President

Ramsey County Commissioner

Jane Prince

Saint Paul City Council

Marcie Jefferys

Ramsey County Deputy Manager’s Office

Kerri Sawyer, Vice President

Minnesota Department of Health

Michelle Kemper, Treasurer

Washington County Community Services

Keith Schuler


Ta’Lisa Lissimore

Community Member